Kansas Secretary of State


Each of the 105 counties in Kansas has a county election officer responsible for conducting all official elections held in the county. In the four largest counties - Johnson, Sedgwick, Shawnee and Wyandotte - the election officer is the election commissioner, appointed by the secretary of state. For the other 101 counties it is the county clerk, elected by the voters in the county. View a list of what voting system each county uses.

View All Counties


Due to technical issues the information is not available at this time. We regret any inconvenience and ask that you try your search again soon. Thank you.