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LCD

o Filing fee The filing fee for this document is $35. 

o Payment Please submit payment by check, money order, or credit card. Checks and money orders need to be 
made payable to the Secretary of State.  Forms received without the appropriate fee will not be accepted 
for filing. Please do not send cash. 

Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express are accepted. To use a credit card, please provide 
the following information:

Credit card number  __________________________________________________________________

Billing zip code _____________________________   Expiration date  _________________________

NOTICE:  There is a $25 service fee for all returned checks.

o Daytime phone and 
contact person ___________________________________________________________________________________

o Fax filing available Documents may be fax filed for a processing fee of $20 in addition to the filing fee. Include contact name, 
daytime phone number, credit card number, credit card expiration date and billing zip code.

Fax documents and payment information to Business Services, 785-296-4570. Faxed documents will 
receive that day’s file date if they are without errors and received prior to 4 PM CST. Fax filing does not 
guarantee same day activation or return faxing.

Processed documents will be returned by mail. You may request a file-stamped copy be faxed for an 
additional $1 per page.

o No duplicate copies Please do not send duplicate copies of documents. The original is processed, file stamped and returned 
by mail to the address provided.

o No email Filings are not accepted by email.

o No filing by phone No documents or reports can be filed with our office by phone.

o Public Information All information filed with our office is available to the public, and much of it may be viewed online without 
cost. Please consider this when providing information on our forms.
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Question on Form

1. Name of limited liability company This is the name of the Kansas limited liability company under which the series is 
being formed.

2. Business entity/ID file number This is the business entity/ID file number for the limited liability company listed in 
Question 1.

3. Name of series This is the name of the series being formed under the limited liability company listed in 
Question 1. 

The name of each series as set forth in its certificate of designation:
(1) Shall include the name of the limited liability company, including any word,               �    ‌
�abbreviation or designation required by K.S.A.  17-7920, and amendments         
thereto; 
(2) may contain the name of a member or manager;
(3) must comply with the requirements of K.S.A. 17-7918, and amendments 
thereto, to the same extent as a covered entity; and
(4) may contain any word permitted by K.S.A. 17-7920, and amendments    �  �                         �        �        
thereto, and may not contain any word prohibited to be included in the name of 
a limited liability company under Kansas law.

Kansas statutes can be reviewed at www.ksrevisor.org.

5. Tax closing month This is the tax period in which the series will file its annual report.

7. Signature(s) The signature of one or more authorized persons is required.

Note:  This form is used to form a series of a Kansas limited liability company whose operating agreement provides for 
the establishment of one or more series. 



1. 	 Name of limited 
liability company: 
Must match name on record 
with the Secretary of State.

2. 	 Business entity ID/file 
number: 
Not Federal Employer ID 
Number (FEIN).

3. 	 Name of series:
Must contain entire name of 
LLC and be distinguishable 
upon record with the 
Secretary of State.

4.     Mailing address: 

        This address will be used to 
send official mail from the 
Secretary of State’s office.

          

Attention Name

Address

City State Zip Country

5.    Tax closing month: Month

6. 	 Any other matter that 
the members of such 
series determine to 
include: 
If additional space is 
needed please provide an 
attachment.

7.  	 I/We declare under penalty of perjury pursuant to the laws of the state of Kansas that the foregoing is true and 
correct. (The signature of one or more authorized persons is required.)

Signature of Authorized Person

X
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