
o Filing fee The filing fee for this amendment is $75.

o Payment Please enclose a check or money order payable to the Secretary of State. Forms received 
without the appropriate fee will not be accepted for filing. Please do not send cash. NOTICE:  
There is a $25 service fee for all checks returned by your financial institution. Also, to 
expedite processing, please do not use staples on your documents or to attach checks.

o Formation Document Include formation document for the new entity with the filing fee.

kansas secretary of state
Certificate of Conversion to 
a Kansas Entity
Instructions

Kansas Office of the Secretary of State:

Memorial Hall, 1st Floor	 (785) 296-4564		
120 S.W. 10th Avenue		  kssos@sos.ks.gov
Topeka, KS 66612-1594	 www.sos.ks.gov
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The following form must be complete and 
accompanied by the correct filing fee or the 
document will not be accepted for filing.

Inst. K.S.A. 17-78-401 - 17-78-406
Rev. 10/28/16 tc  

Please proceed to form.

Save time and money by filing your forms 
online at www.sos.ks.gov. There, you can 
also stay up-to-date on your organization’s 
status, annual report due date, and contact 
addresses.



This form must be complete and accompanied by the correct filing fee or the document will not be accepted for filing.

Converting Entity
1. 	 Business entity ID 

number
Not Federal Employer ID 
Number (FEIN).

2. 	 Entity name

3. 	 Type of entity o For-Profit Corporation

o Not-for-Profit Corporation

o General Partnership

o Limited Liability Company

o Limited Liability Partnership

o Limited Partnership

4. 	 State or Country of 
organization

New Entity
5. 	 Entity name

6. 	 Type of entity o For-Profit Corporation

o Not-for-Profit Corporation

o General Partnership

o Limited Liability Company

o Limited Liability Partnership

o Limited Partnership

7. 	 Effective date
If future date is chosen, must 
be within 90 days of filing.

o Upon filing o Future effective date:

Month Day Year

The formation document and fee for the converted entity are attached. This conversion is approved in accordance 
with K.S.A. 17-78-401 through 17-78-406 or by the laws of the appropriate foreign jurisdiction.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Kansas that the foregoing is true and correct, and that 
I have remitted the required fee.

Signature of Authorized Person of the converting entity

X

Month Day Year

Name of Signer (printed or typed) Title

1 / 1 K.S.A. 17-78-401 - 17-78-406
Rev. 10/28/16 tc  

kansas secretary of state
Certificate of Conversion to 
a Kansas Entity

Kansas Office of the Secretary of State:

Memorial Hall, 1st Floor	 (785) 296-4564		
120 S.W. 10th Avenue		  kssos@sos.ks.gov
Topeka, KS 66612-1594	 www.sos.ks.gov

CVD
53-44

THIS SPACE FOR OFFICE USE ONLY.

Please review to ensure completion.
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